常见问题

我在旅行。哪种测试最适合我?

最适合您旅行需求的测试将取决于您的旅行地点。
您要去的地方。Covidclinic.org/travel是我们患者的资源。
用来查看哪种测试最适合他们的情况。患者在预约测试前应研究其旅行的测试要求。

我可以花钱买别人的检查吗?

是的,代金券代码可以在covidclinic.org/group-testing购买。购买后,你可以将代金券提供给病人,这样他们就可以注册测试并使用代金券代码付款。

需要预约吗?

我们的许多站点都接受预约,但有些站点不接受预约。 请查看个别站点的网页以了解该站点的状况。 如果一个站点只接受预约,但没有预约,请查看邻近的站点。 

如果我取消了预约,我是否能得到退款?

由于订单不会过期,患者可以取消预约,并在方便的时候尽早接受检查。如果患者已经购买了检测项目,但不再希望接受检测,帮助中心可以确认没有提供服务并取消订单。请确认患者的姓名和订单号?

我怎么会有结果?

测试结果的副本将被发送到你的电子邮件和电话号码。
在网上病人登记时提供。

这项检查是否属于保险范围?

保险公司可以对COVID检测服务进行报销。病人有责任了解他/她的保险公司对COVID检测服务的任何要求,以获得报销。COVID诊所鼓励患者在接受检测服务之前,如果患者打算寻求检测服务费用的报销,请联系其保险公司以获得更多信息。COVID诊所将为其检测服务提供发票。COVID诊所不保证任何病人的保险公司会提供报销。请注意,CIGNA不会为其会员报销自费的COVID测试服务。

什么是SARS Cov-2?

SARS Cov-2是Severe Acute Respiratory Syndrome的缩写,是一种引起COVID-19疾病的病毒。

COVID诊所是否符合CLIA标准?

是的,Covid诊所及其合作的实验室都符合CLIA(诊所实验室改进修正案)。

什么是抗体?

抗体是通过验血检测的蛋白质,可以帮助我们确定你的身体是否对COVID-19感染或疫苗产生了反应。抗体检测呈阳性可能表明你过去曾感染过COVID-19或曾接种过疫苗。

科维德门诊部会给孩子做检查吗?

Covid诊所可容纳所有年龄和能力的病人。对未成年人进行测试需要得到家长的同意,可以在网上填写同意书。

如果我错过了我的预约会怎样?

如果您已经下了测试订单,并预约了在某一家医院的测试。 诊所,但无法在您预定的时间内赶到,请在现场 将继续履行您的原始订单,但必须提供所有必要的表格。 已完成。患者可尽早到现场进行检查。 方便。

可以步行到达/走上去?

大多数站点接受步行或徒步的方式。 请查看各个站点的网页以核实。

我可以现场支付吗?

不可以。出于卫生原因,我们不接受纸质表格或现场付款。可以在covidclinic.org网站上通过在线注册来完成付款。

如果我想检查以前是否感染了科维德-19怎么办?

Covid诊所提供一种快速抗体检测,可以在一小时内检测出IgG和IgM抗体
。抗体的存在可能表明过去有感染。

为什么要收取检测费?

我们相信病人应该能够随时进行测试,不管有没有保险。 我们的许多病人已经成功地支付了测试费用,然后将发票提交给他们的保险公司报销。 如果你无力支付检测费用,请填写我们的奖学金申请表,以获得免费的检测! 根据需要,每天都有奖学金提供。 这些奖学金不能在当天使用,因为每天晚上7:00的截止时间后会对申请进行审核。

点击这里申请

如果没有预约怎么办?

我们努力使所有人都能参加测试。 每个地区都应该有一个容量较大、时间较长的站点。 请查看邻近的站点,了解预约或步行的情况。 

滚动到顶部

FAQ

I'm traveling. Which test is the best for me?

The test that is most suitable for your travel needs will depend on where
you are traveling to. Covidclinic.org/travel is a resource for our patients
to use to see which test is most appropriate for their situation. Patients should research the testing requirement for their trip prior to booking a test.

Can I pay for someone else’s test?

Yes, voucher codes can be purchased at covidclinic.org/group-testing. After purchase, you can provide the voucher to the patient so they can register for a test and pay with the voucher code.

Is an appointment needed?

While we accept walk-ins, appointments are strongly encouraged.

If I cancel my appointment, will I get a refund?

Since orders do not expire, a patient is able to cancel their appointment and still be tested at their earliest convenience. If a patient has purchased a test and no longer wishes to be tested, the Help Center can confirm that services were not rendered and cancel the order. Can I please confirm the patient’s name and order number?

How will I get my results?

A copy of the test result will be sent to the email and phone number you
provide during online patient registration.

Is the test covered by insurance?

Insurance companies may reimburse for COVID testing services. It is the patient’s responsibility to be aware of any requirements imposed by his/her insurance company to obtain reimbursement for COVID testing services. COVID Clinic encourages patients to contact their insurance company for additional information prior to receiving testing services if the patient intends to seek reimbursement for the cost of the testing services. COVID Clinic will provide an invoice for its testing services. COVID Clinic does not guarantee that any patient’s insurance company will provide reimbursement. Please be advised that CIGNA will not reimburse its members for self-pay COVID Testing services.

What is SARS Cov-2?

SARS Cov-2 is an acronym Severe Acute Respiratory Syndrome which is a virus that causes the disease of COVID-19.

IS COVID Clinic CLIA Compliant?

Yes, Covid Clinic and its partnered labs are all CLIA (Clinic Laboratory Improvements Amendments) compliant.

What are antibodies?

Antibodies are proteins detected by a blood test that can help us determine if your body has developed a response to a COVID-19 infection or vaccine. A positive antibody test could indicate that you have had a past infection with COVID-19 or have been vaccinated.

Does Covid Clinic test children?

Covid Clinic accommodates patients of all ages and capabilities. Parental consent is required to test minors which can be completed in the online consent form.

What happens if I miss my appointment?

If you have placed an order for a test and scheduled an appointment at one of our clinics, but are unable to make it at your scheduled time, the site will continue to honor your original order, provided all necessary forms have been completed. A patient may visit the site at their earliest convenience.

Can arrive by foot/ walk up?

Absolutely! Nearly all of our sites are able to accommodate walk-ups and bike-ups. 

Can I pay on site?

No. For sanitary reasons, we do not accept paper forms or payment on site. Payment can be completed by enrolling online at covidclinic.org.

What if I want to check for a previous Covid-19 infection?

Covid Clinic offers a rapid antibody test that can detect IgG and IgM antibodies
within an hour. The presence of antibodies may be indicative of a past infection.

Why do you charge for testing?

We believe that a patient should be able to test whenever they want, with or without insurance.  Many of our patients have been successful in paying for testing and then submitting their invoice to their insurance company for reimbursement.  If you cannot afford testing, please fill out our Scholarship Application form for a no-cost test!  Scholarships are available each day, based on need.  These scholarships are not for same day use, as applications are reviewed each evening after the 7:00pm cutoff time.

Click Here to Apply
Scroll to Top